Skip To Main Content

Desktop Translate

AHS National Merit Commended Students

AHS National Merit Commended Students

The National Merit Scholarship Corporation recently notified Avon High School that 10 students have earned recognition as Commended Students in the 2023 National Merit Scholarship Program.

These students are: 

  • Ethen Chen
  • Julia Harmon
  • Katherine Langford
  • Ian Lynam
  • Jackson McCarthy
  • Victor Ogunsanya
  • Tyler Pierce
  • Maxwell Stewart
  • Zainab Syed
  • Hannah Taylor

According to the National Merit Scholarship Corporation, "Commended students are being recognized for the exceptional academic promise demonstrated by their outstanding performance on the qualifying test used for program entry."

Congratulations, students!